Compared

Semrush vs Scrunch AI

Semrush is a all-in-one SEO suite; Scrunch AI is a AI visibility + agent experience. This guide compares the two in depth, engine coverage, tracking mechanics, content production, SEO and local surfaces, data access and full pricing tiers, using only facts read from their live pages.

Facts verified August 2026Every claim rendered in a real browserSources on every table

01

The short answer

Semrush, an Adobe company, is a nine-toolkit suite spanning SEO, content, local, social and advertising, with an AI visibility module tracking five engines, metered by prompts per tier. Scrunch monitors AI visibility and optimizes what AI agents see: prompt tracking with citations and sentiment, site audits of how AI consumes your pages, and an enterprise Agent Experience Platform. They compete only where the categories overlap, and the chapters below walk every dimension a buyer would price: which AI engines each can see, how the tracking actually meters, what each produces on the content side, what surrounds the core product, and the full published tier lists.

Choose Semrush when

  • The largest suite: 28B keywords, 43T backlinks, nine toolkits
  • Claude included in the published engine list
  • Technical site audit and research database
  • One vendor across SEO, ads, social and PR

Choose Scrunch AI when

  • AXP serves AI agents an optimized site experience
  • Site audits of how AI consumes your pages
  • AI bot traffic analytics on every plan
  • 500+ brands and agencies by their count

02

What Semrush is

Semrush, now an Adobe company, is the biggest suite in search marketing, with homepage scale stats of 28 billion keywords, 43 trillion backlinks, 808 million domain profiles, 142 geo databases and 289M+ LLM prompts. Nine toolkits share one login across SEO, traffic analytics, content, local, social, advertising and PR, and the AI visibility module tracks how often your brand appears in answers from ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude and AI Overviews, with sentiment and custom prompt monitoring from the entry SEO plan.

Pricing model. SEO $139, Starter $199, Pro+ $299 and Advanced $549 a month billed monthly, with annual billing saving up to 17% ($117.33 to $455.67); AI prompt tracking is metered at 50, 100 and 200 prompts daily by tier, and a free $0 plan offers one demo project.

Semrush planPriceWhat the page says
Free$01 demo project, 10 reports/day, no AI visibility features
SEO$139/moAI search performance, sentiment, custom prompts
Starter$199/mo50 prompts daily; MCP access
Pro+$299/mo100 prompts daily; 15 sites, 1,500 keywords
Advanced$549/mo200 prompts daily; API data integration; SEO share of voice

Tier facts rendered from semrush.com/pricing, August 2026.

semrush.com/pricing
Semrush's pricing page showing four paid tiers with AI prompt tracking metered by tier
Semrush’s live page. Rendered August 2026; the tier table above reads from this page.

03

What Scrunch AI is

Scrunch splits into two connected products, trusted by 500+ brands and agencies by its own count. The monitoring side tracks how your brand shows up in AI answers with citations, sentiment, personas, funnel stages and query fan-out. The agent side is more unusual: site maps of how AI consumes your site, AI agent and bot traffic analytics, and at the enterprise level AXP, the Agent Experience Platform, which delivers an optimized experience to AI agents crawling you. A 30-second AI audit and a 7-day free trial front the funnel.

Pricing model. Core is $250 a month after a 7-day trial with 125 prompts on four LLMs, one country and one page optimization a month; Enterprise is custom and unlocks nine LLMs, AXP, API access, Looker, MCP and SSO.

Scrunch AI planPriceWhat the page says
Core$250/mo125 prompts, 4 LLMs, 1 country, 5 competitors, 5 seats
EnterpriseCustom9 LLMs incl. Claude, Gemini, Grok; AXP; API; Looker; MCP

Tier facts rendered from scrunchai.com/pricing, August 2026.

scrunchai.com/pricing
Scrunch's pricing page showing Core at $250 a month with four LLMs and custom Enterprise
Scrunch AI’s live page. Rendered August 2026; the tier table above reads from this page.

04

AI engine coverage

Semrush. The features page publishes the engine list: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude and AI Overviews, making Semrush one of the few big suites with Claude included. Grok, DeepSeek and Google AI Mode do not appear in that list.

Scrunch AI. Core supports four LLMs: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Copilot. The nine-LLM list, adding Claude, Gemini, Meta AI, Google AI Mode and Grok, appears only under Enterprise, and DeepSeek appears on neither list.

Summarized: Semrush reads 5: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, AI Overviews; Scrunch AI reads 4 on Core (ChatGPT, Perplexity, AIO, Copilot); 9 on Enterprise. On Claude specifically, Semrush: yes; Scrunch AI: enterprise only.

05

Tracking and measurement mechanics

Semrush. AI prompt tracking meters by tier: 50 prompts daily on Starter, 100 on Pro+, 200 on Advanced, alongside classic position tracking with 500 to 5,000 keywords and 5 to 40 monitored websites. AI brand sentiment and AI visibility reports for any domain ship from the $139 SEO plan.

Scrunch AI. Tracking runs on unique prompts (125 on Core, custom above) with query fan-out, funnel stages, citations and sources, sentiment analysis and prompt management, across one country, two languages and three personas on Core. AI Search Trends covers three topics on Core.

06

Content production

Semrush. The content toolkit generates full-length, SEO-ready articles from a brief, with AI features woven through Domain Overview and Keyword Suggestions. CMS publishing targets are not enumerated on the pricing or features pages, so where the generated article lands is a question for their sales team.

Scrunch AI. Content generation is graded Basic on Core and Advanced on Enterprise, with one page optimization a month on Core and custom volumes above. There is no CMS publishing on the page; the emphasis is optimizing existing pages for AI consumption.

07

SEO and local coverage

Semrush. Classic SEO is the suite's backbone: position tracking, a technical site audit crawler, the 28B-keyword research database and the 43T-link backlink index. A local toolkit with listing management and map rank tracking exists; whether it draws a geo-grid or covers Apple Maps is not stated on the rendered pages.

Scrunch AI. There is no Google organic rank tracking and no local surface. Site audits (5 a month on Core) analyze how AI consumes your pages, with site maps covering 25 pages on Core, a technical-AI surface, separate from rankings.

08

Data access, APIs and integrations

Semrush. MCP access lists from the $199 Starter tier and API data integration only on the $549 Advanced tier. White-labeling arrives through the Pro Report add-on at $20 a month, and the suite's own research database is the underlying asset most buyers pay for.

Scrunch AI. Data access concentrates in Enterprise: Looker Studio access, query API access, advanced API access, MCP access (custom) and CLI access all read dash on Core. AI agent and bot traffic analytics ship on both tiers, and Google SSO is standard with SAML/OIDC on Enterprise.

09

The full ledger

Every cell below was read from the vendors’ own rendered pages as of August 2026. Where a vendor’s public pages neither confirm nor deny a capability, the cell says so.

DimensionSemrushScrunch AI
AI engines5: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, AI Overviews4 on Core (ChatGPT, Perplexity, AIO, Copilot); 9 on Enterprise
Claude coverageYesEnterprise only
Tracking cadenceDaily prompt allowances by tier (50 to 200)Prompt-based with query fan-out
Google rank trackingYes (position tracking)None
Local / map trackingLocal toolkit; geo-grid not stated publiclyNone
Content outputSEO-ready article generation from a briefBasic generation; 1 page optimization/mo on Core
CMS publishingNot enumerated publiclyNo
API / MCPMCP from $199; API on the $549 tierAPI, Looker and MCP all Enterprise-only
Entry price$0 demo project; paid from $139/mo$250/mo after 7-day trial

Sources: semrush.com/pricing and /features; scrunchai.com/pricing. Rendered in a browser, August 2026.

10

Frequently asked

What is the core difference between Semrush and Scrunch AI?
Semrush, an Adobe company, is a nine-toolkit suite spanning SEO, content, local, social and advertising, with an AI visibility module tracking five engines, metered by prompts per tier. Scrunch monitors AI visibility and optimizes what AI agents see: prompt tracking with citations and sentiment, site audits of how AI consumes your pages, and an enterprise Agent Experience Platform. One is a all-in-one SEO suite, the other a AI visibility + agent experience; the right pick depends on which job is open on your team, and the chapters above compare each dimension from their live pages.
How does Semrush's pricing compare to Scrunch AI's?
Semrush: SEO $139, Starter $199, Pro+ $299 and Advanced $549 a month billed monthly, with annual billing saving up to 17% ($117.33 to $455.67); AI prompt tracking is metered at 50, 100 and 200 prompts daily by tier, and a free $0 plan offers one demo project. Scrunch AI: Core is $250 a month after a 7-day trial with 125 prompts on four LLMs, one country and one page optimization a month; Enterprise is custom and unlocks nine LLMs, AXP, API access, Looker, MCP and SSO. Both summaries come from each vendor's rendered pricing page as of August 2026.
Which AI engines does each cover?
Semrush: 5: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, AI Overviews. Claude: Yes. Scrunch AI: 4 on Core (ChatGPT, Perplexity, AIO, Copilot); 9 on Enterprise. Claude: Enterprise only.
Who should pick Semrush?
Teams whose requirements match what it verifiably does best: the largest suite: 28B keywords, 43T backlinks, nine toolkits; claude included in the published engine list; technical site audit and research database. Weigh those against its open questions: aI visibility is one metered module inside a big suite; grok and DeepSeek absent from the published list; white-labeling is a $20/mo add-on.
Who should pick Scrunch AI?
Teams whose requirements match what it verifiably does best: aXP serves AI agents an optimized site experience; site audits of how AI consumes your pages; aI bot traffic analytics on every plan. Weigh those against its open questions: claude, Gemini and Grok wait behind Enterprise; looker, API and MCP are Enterprise-only; no Google rank or local surface.
How does Rank.ai compare to Semrush and Scrunch AI?
We keep those comparisons on their own pages, with the same verification standard: see rank.ai/vs/semrush-ai-visibility and rank.ai/vs/scrunch.

How each compares to Rank.ai

We keep our own product out of this comparison. If you want the same verified treatment with Rank.ai in the frame, the one-on-one guides for Semrush and Scrunch AI carry it.

Ready to improve
your rankings?

Use our free tools to get instant insights into your SEO performance and discover opportunities to rank higher