Compared
Moz vs Yext
Moz is a SEO suite; Yext is a digital presence platform. This guide compares the two in depth, engine coverage, tracking mechanics, content production, SEO and local surfaces, data access and full pricing tiers, using only facts read from their live pages.
In this guide
01
The short answer
Moz, a Ziff Davis company, is the veteran SEO suite: Domain Authority, a 40-trillion-link index, keyword research, site crawls, and an AI module tracking two to three models weekly. Yext is the enterprise platform for managing business data: a Knowledge Graph as source of truth, Listings syndication, Reviews, Pages, and Scout as its listed AI search product. They compete only where the categories overlap, and the chapters below walk every dimension a buyer would price: which AI engines each can see, how the tracking actually meters, what each produces on the content side, what surrounds the core product, and the full published tier lists.
Choose Moz when
- Domain Authority and Brand Authority metrics
- A 40T-link index and 1.25B-keyword research base
- Moz Local handles listings distribution
- Moz Academy and a deep learning ecosystem
Choose Yext when
- Listings syndication for hundreds of locations
- Knowledge Graph as a single source of truth
- Industry solutions for finance, healthcare, retail
- Reviews and social tooling in one platform
02
What Moz is
Moz was the first name in SEO software and remains one of the most trusted, now a Ziff Davis company, with Domain Authority and Brand Authority as industry-standard metrics, a link index past 40 trillion links, a 1.25B-keyword research base, and Moz Academy behind it. Moz Pro carries the suite: keyword research, competitive research, site crawls up to 1.25M pages a week, weekly rank tracking, and a new AI and GEO feature set with visibility dashboards, prompt tracking, citations data and content briefs. Moz Local and STAT sell separately for listings management and enterprise SERP tracking.
Pricing model. Standard $99, Medium $179 and Large $299 a month (20% off yearly: $79, $143, $239), with a $49 single-site starter plan; extra AI prompts cost $50 per 100, extra dashboards $20 each, and add-on seats $49 per user.
| Moz plan | Price | What the page says |
|---|---|---|
| Starter | $49/mo | single website |
| Standard | $99/mo | 50 prompts, 2 models (GPT, Gemini), weekly; 2 briefs/mo |
| Medium | $179/mo | 100 prompts, 3 models (+ AI Mode); 10 briefs; free trial |
| Large | $299/mo | 200 prompts, 3 models; 50 briefs; branded reports |
Tier facts rendered from moz.com/products/pro/pricing, August 2026.

03
What Yext is
Yext built the category for managed business data at enterprise scale. Its platform navigation lists Scout, Listings, Knowledge Graph, Reviews, Social, Pages, Search, Hearsay Social, Hearsay Relate and Yext AI, with industry solutions for financial services, healthcare, retail, food and hospitality. The model: the Knowledge Graph holds the verified facts about every location, Listings syndicates them everywhere that matters, Pages hosts location landing pages, and Reviews and social tools manage the conversation around them.
Pricing model. Demo-led; yext.com/pricing returned a page-not-found when rendered, so no dollar figure is claimable from their public site.
| Yext plan | Price | What the page says |
|---|---|---|
| Platform | No price published | /pricing 404s; every CTA is Get a Demo |
Tier facts rendered from yext.com, August 2026.

04
AI engine coverage
Moz. The tracked AI models are GPT and Gemini on the $99 Standard plan, with Google AI Mode joining from the $179 Medium plan, three models at most. Claude, Perplexity, Grok and DeepSeek appear nowhere in the tracked-model lists on the Moz Pro pricing page.
Yext. Scout appears in the platform navigation as Yext's AI search product; its engine list and tracking depth are not described on the rendered pages, so specifics need verification with their team. No named AI engines appear on the pages we rendered.
Summarized: Moz reads 2 (GPT, Gemini) on $99; 3 (+ AI Mode) from $179; Yext reads scout listed; scope not described publicly. On Claude specifically, Moz: not listed; Yext: not stated.
05
Tracking and measurement mechanics
Moz. Both halves of tracking run weekly: AI prompt tracking frequency reads weekly on every tier, and the rank tracker checks each keyword weekly across Google US and international, Google Mobile, Yahoo and Bing, with 300 to 3,000 keywords by tier. AI citations data and prompt suggestions ship on every tier, and extra prompts are $50 per 100.
Yext. The platform's discipline is data consistency across the ecosystem: syndicating verified facts from the Knowledge Graph to directories, search engines and maps. Position measurement in the rank-tracking sense appears nowhere on the rendered public pages.
06
Content production
Moz. Content output is AI Content Briefs: 2 a month on Standard, 10 on Medium, 50 on Large. There is no article writer and no CMS publishing; briefs hand off to your writers.
Yext. Pages is the content surface: location landing pages generated and hosted from Knowledge Graph data at scale, common in multi-hundred-location deployments. There is no long-form article product on the rendered pages.
07
SEO and local coverage
Moz. Moz Pro carries the classic research stack with Domain Authority at its center, plus site crawls to 1.25M pages a week and an On-Page Grader. Local is a separate product, Moz Local, which syncs listings to directories; its pricing did not render dollar figures when checked, and no geo-grid appears on the Moz Pro page.
Yext. Listings syndication for large location counts is the core: one source of truth pushed everywhere, with Reviews for monitoring and response and industry-specific solutions layered on. This is distribution infrastructure more than measurement tooling.
08
Data access, APIs and integrations
Moz. The Moz API sells separately with its own flexible pricing, and no MCP server is listed. Branded reports and report templates arrive on the Large tier, and MozBar Premium ships with every plan.
Yext. Platform APIs are documented (Point and Click, SDK, APIs per their documentation section) and the Knowledge Graph is the structured-data asset underlying everything. Evaluation runs through enterprise demos.
09
The full ledger
Every cell below was read from the vendors’ own rendered pages as of August 2026. Where a vendor’s public pages neither confirm nor deny a capability, the cell says so.
| Dimension | Moz | Yext |
|---|---|---|
| AI engines | 2 (GPT, Gemini) on $99; 3 (+ AI Mode) from $179 | Scout listed; scope not described publicly |
| Claude coverage | Not listed | Not stated |
| Tracking cadence | Weekly for both AI prompts and rankings | Data sync, not position measurement |
| Google rank tracking | Yes, weekly, across Google, Mobile, Yahoo, Bing | Not listed |
| Local / map tracking | Moz Local (separate listings product) | Listings distribution at enterprise scale |
| Content output | AI Content Briefs, 2 to 50/mo | Pages product (location landing pages) |
| CMS publishing | No | Own Pages platform |
| API / MCP | Moz API (separate product); no MCP listed | APIs documented for the platform |
| Entry price | $49/mo single-site plan | Demo call; /pricing 404s |
Sources: moz.com/products/pro/pricing and /products/local; yext.com (pricing URL 404s). Rendered in a browser, August 2026.
10
