Compared

LocalFalcon vs Yext

LocalFalcon is a geo-grid rank tracker; Yext is a digital presence platform. This guide compares the two in depth, engine coverage, tracking mechanics, content production, SEO and local surfaces, data access and full pricing tiers, using only facts read from their live pages.

Facts verified August 2026Every claim rendered in a real browserSources on every table

01

The short answer

LocalFalcon is the geo-grid incumbent: map-pack scans across real grid points on Google and Apple Maps, an eight-platform AI visibility lineup, and Falcon Agent for GBP automation. Yext is the enterprise platform for managing business data: a Knowledge Graph as source of truth, Listings syndication, Reviews, Pages, and Scout as its listed AI search product. They compete only where the categories overlap, and the chapters below walk every dimension a buyer would price: which AI engines each can see, how the tracking actually meters, what each produces on the content side, what surrounds the core product, and the full published tier lists.

Choose LocalFalcon when

  • Apple Maps geo-grids next to Google
  • Lead capture on the embeddable scan widget
  • Looker Studio and Zapier integrations
  • White label reports on the Premium tier

Choose Yext when

  • Listings syndication for hundreds of locations
  • Knowledge Graph as a single source of truth
  • Industry solutions for finance, healthcare, retail
  • Reviews and social tooling in one platform

02

What LocalFalcon is

LocalFalcon popularized the geo-grid scan and remains the reference tool for it: pick a business, lay a grid of points across its service area, and record the map-pack rank at every point. The platform has since widened into AI search visibility across an eight-platform lineup, Falcon Guard monitoring of Google Business Profiles, and Falcon Agent, which replies to reviews and schedules GBP posts. Everything meters through credits, where one credit is one map pin on a scan.

Pricing model. Starter $24.99, Basic $49.99, Pro $99.99 and Premium $199.99 a month billed annually ($299.88 to $2,399.88 a year), with credit allotments from 90,000 to 778,000 a year; unused plan credits expire each billing cycle and pay-as-you-go credits are available in the portal.

LocalFalcon planPriceWhat the page says
Starter$24.99/moannual; 90,000 credits/yr, unlimited keywords and locations
Basic$49.99/mo183,000 credits/yr, 1.5% cheaper per credit
Pro$99.99/mo383,000 credits/yr
Premium$199.99/mo778,000 credits/yr; the only tier with white label reports

Tier facts rendered from localfalcon.com/pricing, August 2026.

localfalcon.com/pricing
LocalFalcon's pricing table with Starter to Premium tiers and annual credit allotments
LocalFalcon’s live page. Rendered August 2026; the tier table above reads from this page.

03

What Yext is

Yext built the category for managed business data at enterprise scale. Its platform navigation lists Scout, Listings, Knowledge Graph, Reviews, Social, Pages, Search, Hearsay Social, Hearsay Relate and Yext AI, with industry solutions for financial services, healthcare, retail, food and hospitality. The model: the Knowledge Graph holds the verified facts about every location, Listings syndicates them everywhere that matters, Pages hosts location landing pages, and Reviews and social tools manage the conversation around them.

Pricing model. Demo-led; yext.com/pricing returned a page-not-found when rendered, so no dollar figure is claimable from their public site.

Yext planPriceWhat the page says
PlatformNo price published/pricing 404s; every CTA is Get a Demo

Tier facts rendered from yext.com, August 2026.

yext.com
Yext's homepage showing its digital presence platform sold by demo
Yext’s live page. Rendered August 2026; the tier table above reads from this page.

04

AI engine coverage

LocalFalcon. The features page lists eight tracked AI platforms: ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Grok, AI Mode, Apple Intelligence, Copilot and Google AI Overviews. Claude is absent from that lineup; the Claude Connector in their integrations section pipes LocalFalcon data into Claude for querying, which is an integration, and answer tracking of Claude is not offered.

Yext. Scout appears in the platform navigation as Yext's AI search product; its engine list and tracking depth are not described on the rendered pages, so specifics need verification with their team. No named AI engines appear on the pages we rendered.

Summarized: LocalFalcon reads 8 tracked: ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Grok, AI Mode, Apple Intelligence, Copilot, AI Overviews; Yext reads scout listed; scope not described publicly. On Claude specifically, LocalFalcon: no (their Claude Connector is an integration, not tracking); Yext: not stated.

05

Tracking and measurement mechanics

LocalFalcon. Scans run on demand or on schedules, metered in credits with one credit per grid point, across variable grid sizes and service-area business modes. Coverage spans Google Maps and Apple Maps side by side, with campaign, competitor, trend, keyword and location reports layered on top. The pricing footnote states that unused plan credit allotments expire at the end of each billing cycle.

Yext. The platform's discipline is data consistency across the ecosystem: syndicating verified facts from the Knowledge Graph to directories, search engines and maps. Position measurement in the rank-tracking sense appears nowhere on the rendered public pages.

06

Content production

LocalFalcon. Falcon Agent replies to new four and five star reviews and schedules Google Business Profile posts, and the platform runs content audits. Nothing on the features page writes long-form articles or publishes to a CMS.

Yext. Pages is the content surface: location landing pages generated and hosted from Knowledge Graph data at scale, common in multi-hundred-location deployments. There is no long-form article product on the rendered pages.

07

SEO and local coverage

LocalFalcon. Local is the core: geo-grids on Google and Apple Maps, Falcon Guard monitoring GBP for unauthorized edits and performance shifts, and an embeddable scan widget that can capture lead contact info on your own site. White label reports are ticked only on the Premium tier at $199.99 a month.

Yext. Listings syndication for large location counts is the core: one source of truth pushed everywhere, with Reviews for monitoring and response and industry-specific solutions layered on. This is distribution infrastructure more than measurement tooling.

08

Data access, APIs and integrations

LocalFalcon. Integrations include Looker Studio, Zapier, n8n, an MCP server and an API, plus public shareable report URLs for scans. The credit model prices everything in map pins, with per-credit discounts rising by tier.

Yext. Platform APIs are documented (Point and Click, SDK, APIs per their documentation section) and the Knowledge Graph is the structured-data asset underlying everything. Evaluation runs through enterprise demos.

09

The full ledger

Every cell below was read from the vendors’ own rendered pages as of August 2026. Where a vendor’s public pages neither confirm nor deny a capability, the cell says so.

DimensionLocalFalconYext
AI engines8 tracked: ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Grok, AI Mode, Apple Intelligence, Copilot, AI OverviewsScout listed; scope not described publicly
Claude coverageNo (their Claude Connector is an integration, not tracking)Not stated
Tracking cadenceScheduled geo-grid scans, credits per pinData sync, not position measurement
Google rank trackingMaps-centric; geo-grid on Google and Apple MapsNot listed
Local / map trackingCore product, including Apple MapsListings distribution at enterprise scale
Content outputFalcon Agent: review replies and GBP postsPages product (location landing pages)
CMS publishingNoOwn Pages platform
API / MCPLooker, Zapier, n8n, MCP, APIAPIs documented for the platform
Entry price$24.99/mo (annual)Demo call; /pricing 404s

Sources: localfalcon.com/features and /pricing; yext.com (pricing URL 404s). Rendered in a browser, August 2026.

10

Frequently asked

What is the core difference between LocalFalcon and Yext?
LocalFalcon is the geo-grid incumbent: map-pack scans across real grid points on Google and Apple Maps, an eight-platform AI visibility lineup, and Falcon Agent for GBP automation. Yext is the enterprise platform for managing business data: a Knowledge Graph as source of truth, Listings syndication, Reviews, Pages, and Scout as its listed AI search product. One is a geo-grid rank tracker, the other a digital presence platform; the right pick depends on which job is open on your team, and the chapters above compare each dimension from their live pages.
How does LocalFalcon's pricing compare to Yext's?
LocalFalcon: Starter $24.99, Basic $49.99, Pro $99.99 and Premium $199.99 a month billed annually ($299.88 to $2,399.88 a year), with credit allotments from 90,000 to 778,000 a year; unused plan credits expire each billing cycle and pay-as-you-go credits are available in the portal. Yext: Demo-led; yext.com/pricing returned a page-not-found when rendered, so no dollar figure is claimable from their public site. Both summaries come from each vendor's rendered pricing page as of August 2026.
Which AI engines does each cover?
LocalFalcon: 8 tracked: ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Grok, AI Mode, Apple Intelligence, Copilot, AI Overviews. Claude: No (their Claude Connector is an integration, not tracking). Yext: Scout listed; scope not described publicly. Claude: Not stated.
Who should pick LocalFalcon?
Teams whose requirements match what it verifiably does best: apple Maps geo-grids next to Google; lead capture on the embeddable scan widget; looker Studio and Zapier integrations. Weigh those against its open questions: claude is absent from the tracked lineup; no long-form content production; unused plan credits expire each cycle.
Who should pick Yext?
Teams whose requirements match what it verifiably does best: listings syndication for hundreds of locations; knowledge Graph as a single source of truth; industry solutions for finance, healthcare, retail. Weigh those against its open questions: rank tracking appears nowhere on the public pages; aI answer tracking scope not described publicly; no published pricing.
How does Rank.ai compare to LocalFalcon and Yext?
We keep those comparisons on their own pages, with the same verification standard: see rank.ai/vs/localfalcon and rank.ai/vs/yext.

How each compares to Rank.ai

We keep our own product out of this comparison. If you want the same verified treatment with Rank.ai in the frame, the one-on-one guides for LocalFalcon and Yext carry it.

Ready to improve
your rankings?

Use our free tools to get instant insights into your SEO performance and discover opportunities to rank higher